I went to yoga early. I took a walk with Josh. I have breakfast in front of me. What the hell are we going to make for dinner tonight, and does it require a trip to the grocery store? If I go anywhere, I definitely need a shower. If I am taking a shower, I might as well go into Hartman this afternoon and make up my hours from yesterday. Am I even sick? I can’t tell. I just feel moderately crappy and I am sneezing all the time. I am thinking maybe I have nipped it in the bud? When are we packing? How am I ever going to get the cat to stop shitting IN FRONT of the litter box and start shitting IN it? Is there any actual shot this draft will materialize by Friday?

The structure of the whole week feels kind of disrupted from yesterday’s free-form sick day, and today I have the whole day to work, but am kind of muddled. Need to just get started on writing up those notes. I will write 700 words, then spend ~2 hours on note taking, then spend the rest of the day on a list of miscellaneous tasks. At 3:30 I’ll stop and figure out dinner, stop by the grocery store before getting Piper if I really have to. I will have a nice shower tonight …

